Planning Commission


The Planning Commission meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm at Andover City Hall located at 1609 E. Central Avenue.


The Andover City Planning Commission consists of eight members appointed by the Mayor and City Council to three-year terms. Two of the members must reside outside the City, but within the designated Planning Area. Planning Commission meetings are held the third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm at City Hall.

The mailing address for all Commission members is:
P.O. Box 295
Andover, KS 67002

Current Members

  • William E. Schnauber, Chairperson
  • Erik Pederson, Vice Chairperson
  • Gary Israel, Secretary
  • Lynn Heath
  • Alex Zarchan
  • Marla Canfield
  • Brian Davidson

About the Commission

The Planning Commission and Governing Body are guided by the Zoning Regulations of the City of Andover, which serve as the basis for the regulation of land use within the City and in making decision regarding the change in zoning district classification.

The Board of Zoning Appeals in making decisions on variances from the terms of the regulations, appeals from determinations of the Zoning Administration, and Conditional Uses, and assist the Zoning Administrator in the day to day regulation of land use within the City of Andover.